Movements: I. Dropped into Shannon, II. The Sky in Connemara III. At Dawn

Duration: 17'

Year of Completion: 2011

Wanderings was commissioned as a birthday gift to poet Diane Gregory by her friends and the Brooklyn Friends of Chamber Music and is a setting of three of her poems for two voices and piano. The three poems are evocative of her travels and experiences in Ireland.

Excerpt from 'Dropped into Shannon'

Excerpt from 'The Sky in Connemara'

Excerpt from 'At Dawn'

fullscreenloading data...

Loading pages...





Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.